When you create an Open Idea, Challenge (permission required), or Sprint (permission required), you are able to select an audience. This ensures that your post can only be seen by the user you choose. Most of the time you will Select "All" because that's where the greatest success comes from. But, at times, you need to limit the audience. Nectir allows you to limit audiences by Line (a reporting line) or custom selection through the Selected Users option.
Note: Lines are automatically created by Nectir. Learn more about Lines and Line Managers.
> All or Everyone
By selecting the "All" or "Everyone" audience your post will be visible to all users on your Nectir account. If your whole company uses Nectir (on the same account) all your team members will be able to see your post.
The diagram below illustrates how Nectir see your audience when you select "All" or "Everyone"
> My Line
By selecting My Line, everyone in your reporting line will be able to see your post. This includes everyone that reports to you (and the people that report to them), as well as your manager and their manager upwards (it's good that they see you're active in Innovation).
Use this when:
You want your team/department/business unit to get involved in your post - or when only your department should see the post.
The diagram below illustrates how Nectir see your audience when you select "My" Line"
> Selected Users
By choosing "Selected Users" you can add users from across your Nectir account, from different teams, business units or departments.
Use this when:
You want specific people involved in your post.