Global User Permissions

Explains how each permission in Nectir works

Jenna Michelson avatar
Written by Jenna Michelson
Updated over a week ago

Global User Permissions in Nectir apply permissions across all users at the same time. 

For example if you would like all users to have the ability to Create a Challenge, you can set this here. 

To access Global User Permissions navigate to Console > Global User Permissions

There are three basic group permissions for authoring:

  1. All Users - all active users 

  2. Team Leaders -  all line managers (any user that has a direct report to them). See Team Leaders for more.

  3. Select Users - this function restricts the permission to individuals. See Selected User Permissions for more. 

Note: Nectir defaults authoring permissions to Team Leaders as most businesses choose this option. For example Leader messages are typically create by a leader in the business.
​ 

Editing

All users have basic editing capability on their own posts.
The Editing permission is reserved for users that you want to be able to delete other user posts. *For example an inappropriate comment or idea. 

 

Did this answer your question?