Selected User Permissions in Nectir apply permissions to individual users.
We recommend that you first set up Global User Permissions and then edit the permissions of the users that you would like to have unique permissions for.

For example: if you would like certain users to be able to manage users. 

  1. Select one or more users from the right-hand panel. 
  2. Select the permissions you would like to assign
  3. Click Save. 

Note: Use the button, bottom right, to show which permissions users share when you select more than one user to assign permissions to.  

Read more to find out how each permission works. 

Authoring

Use authoring for users that you would like to be able to create challenges, sprints, incentives (typically managers only) and leader messages (typically senior managers).

Editing

All users have basic editing capability on their own posts.
The Editing permission is reserved for users that you want to be able to delete other user's posts. For example an inappropriate comment. (This is a very rare given the professional use of Nectir). 

User Management

User management gives the assignee the ability to invite, delete, suspend, message, and edit the details of other users. We recommend you only assign these permissions to users that are responsible for on-boarding other users. 

System Permissions

We recommend that you only assign a few trusted users with System permissions as these are effectively super-admin roles. 

 

Did this answer your question?